In collaboration

dAAn & Juan

While searching for a photo in my inbox I came across this drawing and was so happy to see it again.  I drew the image with a black marker pen one beautiful Colombian night in December on Juan Pablo’s porch, while waiting for him to drop me off home. Without a single thought my hand drew this image and I gave it to Juan Pablo, suggesting that if he felt like it, perhaps he could colour it.  A few days later he emailed me the image above and I was flabbergasted. Such a cool mix of hand-drawn roughness and a bright computer-coloured finish!  It inspired me to do more collaborations in this way. Another one is on its way. Wait and see.

Categories: pics (oud), what's up | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

