Brocolli, Avocado & Seeds Salad

Brocolli, Avocado & Seeds Salad

Eating great food surely must mean creating great art… .right?

I hope so!
This lunch dish I made today looked so amazing and nourishing, I have to share it with you. Bring on the great art I say… or…well… since cooking really can be an artistic expression when love and creativity is put into it, perhaps I was creating art, while preparing this tasty dish. I will let you in on it,  so you can recreate and of course improve on it. Here it comes:

What I used:

1 tsp coconut oil, I used the spiced one but any other will do
1 handful of brocolli
1 Avocado
Enough walnuts, sesame seeds, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds to cover the bottom of a medium size frying pan
1 clove of garlic
1 shallot
1 handful of cherry tomatoes
Sea salt with herbs to taste, or plain sea salt and add ANY herbs you like!
1/2 tsp of turmeric
1/4 tsp chilli powder
A dash of extra virgin olive oil

How I prepared it:

I melted the coconut oil in a frying pan, added the chopped shallot and waited a few minutes before adding the finely chopped brocolli. After a minute or so I added a dash of water, just enough to make it steam a little and stop it from burning. I then added the turmeric and chilli powder. Meanwhile I diced the avocado and put it on my plate. After a few minutes I added a bit more water to the pan as it had evaporated, just enough to make it moist, but not making soup out of it. Then came the garlic and the chopped tomatoes. After another minute I added the salt, turned it off and put it on my plate.

The frying pan I used again, without cleaning it, to lightly toast the nuts and seeds before sprinkling them on top of the dish. Finally I poured a good dash of olive oil to finish it off!

I sat down, looked at it, smiled, got up and took a photo of it, sat down again and enjoyed every bite of it.

Categories: recipes | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Brocolli, Avocado & Seeds Salad

  1. Sarah Maria

    DELICIOUS!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

