Bamboo-by-dAAn

What started in Colombia last year, has taken full control over me once again….
Yes I do admit, I am totally in the grasp of bamboo. It’s like coffee but it lasts longer and it’s cut not stirred.
In Colombia I started playing around with some large pieces of Guadua, a type of bamboo, and got so inspired by this amazingly abundant plant, that I couldn’t keep up with the flow of ideas that kept entering my mind.

Back in Holland my eye caught some bamboo in a garden centre and that’s all it took to get me hooked again. The only difference between Holland and Colombia is that now I have to buy the bamboo, while over there I was surrounded by it and I could use it as I pleased. Thanks Mauro!!!!

As I have started playing in gardens while getting paid in Amsterdam, I am now creating these vertical and horizontal bamboo-gardens as a trademark for each space I transform. These can be balconies, backyards, rooftop-gardens, or walls.

Interested? I’d love to come play in your garden!

My latest piece.

My latest piece.

Hand-drawn-doodle

Hand-drawn-doodle

Shade-loving succulent

Shade-loving succulent

Last week's horizontal planter with candle holder. To hang up or place anywhere.

Last week’s horizontal planter with candle holder. To hang up or place anywhere.

Hand-doodled-dots

Hand-doodled-dots

Candles, bamboo and plants is like chocolate, banana and walnuts!

Candles, bamboo and plants is like chocolate, banana and walnuts!

Categories: what's up | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Bamboo-by-dAAn

  1. Robien

    Mooooooi!!! Vinden we hier allemaal…m’n vader vroeg gelijk: heeft ze de bamboe gekocht in het bamboe centrum in Schellinkhout?

  2. Dank jullie wel! Nee het bamboe heb ik bij een groothandel in Uitgeest gekocht en toen ben ik ermee gaan spelen en werd het zo! Zo leuk om te doen!

  3. danilo

    Excelente Dani!!!

  4. Dad

    Mijn zus(je) wil er meteen een bestellen van 2.50 meter.
    Graag contact met haar opnemen, over de uitvoering.

  5. Murray Herbert

    Cool! Cool! Cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

