In a fog, day 6 del Camino

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On my merry way to Bilbao to take a day off.
30 kilometers now doesn´t seem as much.
As my mind settles into the distances ahead,
it opens up to a timelessness space
of being free to enjoy the moments as I please.

A calming fog drizzles down,
decorating my surroundings with sparkling drops of life.
They shower my face and hair
and are like nature´s mascara on my eyelashes.

My kind of make-up.

Written on wednesday, 27th of march, 2013

Categories: poems, what's up | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “In a fog, day 6 del Camino

  1. Miriam

    Wat schrijf je prachtige gedichten!!!!

    • Dank je Mir! Lijkt me vet gezellig een keertje samen te gaan lopen met onze Santiago schoenen. knuffel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

